whew.  Waking up…er..being woken up before 6 on a Sunday is sacrilege.  At least my waker-upper was super cute.  But geesh!  It was early!  And it was extra early because I stayed up late reading and Bunny woke up somewhere in the middle of the night so I brought her to bed with me and then had a hard time falling back asleep.  But, like I said, at least she’s super cute!  But, now that I’m up…thank God for coffee.  And for once I’m glad that hubby is off hunting so the house is quiet and the coffee was already made.  But me no less, but that’s besides the point.  It is pretty being up this early.

Okay, so here’s a funny story:

The other day one of my kitties brought a lizard into the house.  He was playing with it in the kitchen when Bunny and I wandered in.  Bunny wanted to get a closer look, so she bent down and picked him up.  He had been hanging out in the garage, so he was nice and calm.  Plus, being tormented by my cat must have made him extra mellow because he didn’t squirm too much when she grabbed a hold of him.  Then I picked up him up to take a look.  He let me take a few pictures of him, especially of his pretty shimmery blue belly.  At the time, I was standing.  Then I sat cross-legged on the floor.  That was my mistake.  I have no idea what happened next, but the next thing I knew, THE LIZARD HAD RUN UP MY SHORTS AND WAS CLINGING TO MY INNER THIGH.  Oh holy hell!  I started screaming.  Bunny started screaming.  Sawyer looked bewildered.  I had no other choice but to take off my shorts and throw them, with the lizard thank God, on the kitchen floor.  Utter chaos, let me just tell you.  I finally gathered myself, grabbed the lizard, who by this time was just calmly sitting on the floor like nothing had happened, and took him outside and placed him in the sun.  Ah, country life!

And here’s another cute story:  Last night I didn’t feel like cooking so I decided that jamba juice would be just right for dinner.  So off I went.  A large one for hubby, a regular one for me and a mini for Bunny.  When I got home, hubby and Bunny were cuddled up on the couch watching Finding Nemo.  It was pretty darn cute.  He had wanted to share a favorite movie of his with her.  It was pretty sweet.  Then with the two of them sipping their smoothies, it was even sweeter.

Okay, off for more coffee.

