Because I have been really sort of cranky lately, I decided to start the day with a gratitude list.  Here is what I am grateful for today:

Bunny, which of course, goes without saying.

The sun that has finally returned.  It is supposed to be 10-15 degrees warmer than it has been.  Aahh.  I need that.

A long walk that I will go on in a little bit.  I dearly need to be outdoors.

The fresh coffee that was brewing before I got out of bed this morning.  The aroma alone makes me smile.

The wonderful group of gals that make up my book club.

My upcoming trip to LA.

The bock bocks in the yard.  I love that if anyone says the word ‘chickens’ Bunny shouts “bock bocks!!”  and goes looking for them.

The completely unexpected card that Hubby left on my pillow last night.  I have been having a tough time with him lately and the card came at the perfect time and had the perfect sentiments written inside.

Getting back in touch with several old friends on Facebook.  Two of which used to be my neighbors growing up.  So glad to be back in touch with them!

Having a solid group of friends that I can go to with my problems, joys and triumphs.

Discovering the sprout channel.  Yes, I am grateful for a tv channel.  It’s so nice to have something to distract Bunny with that is somewhat educational.  heh.  Though I refuse to let her watch Calliou because he is such a little bitch.  Also, Barney.  There will be none of that in my  house.

What are YOU grateful for today?

