I must say, I am rather annoyed today.  This whole health care reform bill has really gotten to me.  I’m just not a fan of big government and other people trying to rule my world.  Sure, I am an insignificant little ant in the whole scheme of things, but I do have an opinion.  And I vote, so dammit, I should have a say.  Sure, I feel for people without insurance.  I really do.  And I think the cost of insurance is ridiculous.  Just because I am in child bearing years and I had a complicated delivery and an emergency c-section, our insurance rates went way up.   Not fair in my eyes, but that’s just the way it is.  But here’s the thing.  No one has to pay for our insurance but US.  We’re not asking the government to help subsides what we pay. In other countries there is universal health care.  But the amount of taxes people pay for that health care is through the roof.  Seriously.  Almost 40% of their salary goes to health care taxes and that money gets taken out of their pay check before they even see the money.  NO THANK YOU.  Sure, the IDEA of universal health care SOUNDS good, but it’s really a bad, bad idea.

